PLEASE use the student drop off area in the top parking lot when dropping off your child(ren). The drop off area was designed for the safety of our students and the entire Wahiawa Elementary 'Ohana. Mahalo in advance for helping to keep our keiki safe!

Important Dates!
MARK YOUR CALENDARS

*Thurs, May 31 - Last Day Students
*Fri, June 1 - Last Day Teachers
*June 2 - Aug 5 - SUMMER BREAK! =)
*June 2 - Aug 5 - SUMMER BREAK! =)
*June 2 - Aug 5 - SUMMER BREAK! =)

*Mon, July 9 - Fri, July 20 - Kinder Transition
*Tues, July 31 - First Day Teachers
*
Fri, Aug 3 - MEET & GREET
Come to school and meet your new teachers!
*Mon, Aug 6 - First Day Students
*Fri, Aug 17 - Statehood Day - No School
*Mon, Sept 3 - Labor Day - No School
*Mon, Oct 8 - Mon, Oct 15 - Fall Break - No School
*Tues, Oct 16 - First Day 2nd Quarter Students
*Wed, Oct 24 - Fri, Nov 2 - Parent/Teacher Conference
*Mon, Nov 12 - Veterans' Day - No School
*Thurs, Nov 22 - Thanksgiving - No School
*Thurs, Nov 23 - Holiday - No School

*Thurs, Nov 29 - Fri, Dec 7 - Fall Book Fair
*Sat, Dec 22-Sun, Jan 6, 2019 - Winter Break
*Mon, Jan 7 - Teacher Work Day
*Tues, Jan 8 - Teacher Waiver Day
*Wed, Jan 9 - First Day 3rd Quarter Students
*Wed, Jan 16 - Report Cards Go Home
*Mon, Jan 21 - Martin Luther King Day - No School
*Mon, Feb, 11 - Teacher Institute Day - No School
*Mon, Feb 18 - Presidents' Day - No School
*Mon, Mar 25 - First Day 4th Quarter Students
*Tues, Mar 26 - Prince Kuhio Day - No School
*Wed, April 3 - Report Cards Go Home
*Fri, April 19 - Good Friday - No School
*Mon, May 27 - Memorial Day - No School
*Fri, May 31 - Last Day Students
*Mon, June 3 - Last Day Teachers

"How can I help my child?"
This is a question we're asked quite often at Wahiawa Elementary School. We have many online programs that can help your child improve in Reading and in Mathematics!

Reading programs...
Lexia & Reading Plus

Math programs...
Symphony Math and Prodigy Game

Other free, helpful sites...
*All linked under the Students tab
FreeRice.Com - Math Facts and Vocabulary Building
Pebble Go - Research for Emergent Readers
Starfall - K-2 Basic Reading and Math Skills
Tumblebook Library - Digital Books
Typing.Com - Computer Keyboarding Skills

Your child should know their log in and passwords for all online programs, but if they don't, please contact your child's teacher.


Principal Oshiro's
3 Rules To Live By

1. Do the Right Thing
2. Try Your Best, Regardless of Your Ability
3. Show Others That You Care

The Wahiawa Way
Being Respectful
Being Responsible
Being Safe
Doing Your Best
and
Doing The Right Thing
(Even When Nobody Is Watching)
blocks_image
THIS SITE HAS BEEN VISITED
TIMES SINCE 3/01/2015
blocks_image
blocks_image
blocks_image
blocks_image
blocks_image
blocks_image