PLEASE use the student drop off area in the top parking lot when dropping off your child(ren). The drop off area was designed for the safety of our students and the entire Wahiawa Elementary 'Ohana. Mahalo in advance for helping to keep our keiki safe!

Important Dates!
MARK YOUR CALENDARS...

*Fri, Aug 4 - Meet and Greet - 4:30-6:00
*Mon, Aug 7 - Students First Day Of School
*Fri, Aug 18 - Statehood Day - No School
*Mon, Sept 4 - Labor Day - No School
*Thurs, Sept 21 - SSC Meeting - 4:30-5:30
*Mon, Oct 9 - Fri, Oct 13 - Fall Break
*Mon, Oct 16 - Teacher Day - No School For Students
*Tues, Oct 17 - First Day of Second Quarter
*Thurs, Oct 19 - SCC Meeting - 4:30-5:30
*Wed, Oct 25 - Fri, Nov 3 - Parent/Teacher Conferences
*Fri, Nov 10 - Veterans' Day - No School
*Thurs, Nov 16 - SCC Meeting - 4:30-5:30
*Thurs, Nov 23 - Thanksgiving Day - No School
*Fri, Nov 24 - Thanksgiving Holiday - No School
*Thurs, Dec 21 - SCC Meeting - 4:30-5:30
*Fri, Dec 22 - Thurs, Jan 4 - Winter Break - No School
*Fri, Jan 5 - Teacher Work Day - No School
*Mon, Jan 8 - Teacher Work Day - No School
*Tues, Jan 9 - First Day of Third Quarter
*Mon, Jan 15 - Martin Luther King Day - No School
*Thurs, Jan 18 - SCC Meeting - 4:30-5:30
*Tues, Feb 12 - Teacher Institute Day - No School
*Thurs, Feb 15 - SCC Meeting - 4:30-5:30
*Mon, Feb 19 - Presidents' Day - No School
*Fri, Mar 2 - Central District Science Fair
*Thurs, Mar 15 - SCC Meeting - 4:30-5:30
*Mon, Mar 19 - Fri, Mar 23 - Spring Break - No School
*Mon, Mar 26 - Prince Kuhio Day - No School
*Tues, Mar 27 - First Day Fourth Quarter
*Fri, Mar 30 - Good Friday - No School
*Thurs, Apr 19 - SCC Meeting - 4:30-5:30
*Thurs, May 17 - SCC Meeting - 4:30-5:30
*Mon, May 28 - Memorial Day - No School
*Thurs, May 31 - Students' Last Day
*Fri, June 1 - Last Day Teachers

"How can I help my child?"
This is a question we get all the time at Wahiawa Elementary School. We have great news for you! We have many online programs that can help your child improve in Reading and in Mathematics!

Reading programs...
Lexia, Reading Plus, and KidBiz

Math programs...
Symphony Math and Ascend Math

Other free, helpful sites...
*All linked under the Students tab
FreeRice.Com - Math Facts and Vocabulary Building
Pebble Go - Research for Emergent Readers
Prodigy - Math Skills
Starfall - K-2 Basic Reading and Math Skills
Tumblebook Library - Digital Books
Typing.Com - Computer Keyboarding Skills

Your child should know their log in and passwords for all online programs, but if they don't, please contact your child's teacher.


Principal Oshiro's
3 Rules To Live By

1. Do the Right Thing
2. Try Your Best, Regardless of Your Ability
3. Show Others That You Care

The Wahiawa Way
Being Respectful
Being Responsible
Being Safe
Doing Your Best
and
Doing The Right Thing
(Even When Nobody Is Watching)
blocks_image
THIS SITE HAS BEEN VISITED
TIMES SINCE 3/01/2015
blocks_image
blocks_image
blocks_image
blocks_image
blocks_image